Events

  • Finished accepting application
  • Dates changed

“Collage Collage” (Call for child performers)

Theater workshop and performance

Genre:
  • Theater / Dance ,
  • Kids / Youth ,
  • Workshop
In order to prevent the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19) infection, we have reviewed the implementation of this program and announced the additional application period. We will take measures to prevent the spread of infection, including social distancing on the stage with sufficient space, considering the capacity and time. (11/01/2020)

Performance Kids Tokyo seeking child performers

Create an original stage piece with director Hatsumi Abe! The work will then be performed on stage at Musashimurayama Citizens Hall, Recital Hall on the final day. On the final day, we will hold a public performance at the Musashimurayama Citizens Hall, Recital Hall, which will be open to audience limited to the participants’ family and organizers.

What is Performance Kids Tokyo?
Professional performing artists in fields such as dance and theater will visit schools and cultural facilities, conducting workshops and creating original stage productions in which the children have leading roles.

Artist

Hatsumi Abe (Director)

Schedule

[Changes in the schedule]
Initially announced:

9 days
[Workshop]
Saturday, May 16, 13:30 – 16:30
Saturday, May 23, 13:30 – 16:30
Saturday, May 30, 13:30 – 16:30
Sunday, May 31, 13:30 – 16:30
Saturday, June 6, 13:30 – 16:30
Sunday, June 7, 13:30 – 16:30
Friday, June 12, 16:30 – 19:00
Saturday, June 13, 10:00 – 16:00
[Performance]
Sunday, June 14, 10:00 (Rehearsal) / 14:30 (Performance)


The new schedule replacing the above:
9 days
[Workshop]
Saturday, January 16 2021, 13:30 – 16:30
Sunday, January 17 2021, 13:30 – 16:30
Sunday, January 24 2021, 13:30 – 16:30
Sunday, January 31 2021, 13:30 – 16:30
Saturday, February 6 2021, 13:30 – 16:30
Thursday, February 11 2021, 13:30 – 16:30
Friday, February 12 2021, 16:30 – 19:00
Saturday, February 13 2021, 13:30 – 16:30

[Performance]
Sunday, February 14 2021, 10:00 (Rehearsal) / 14:30 (Performance)

Venue

Musashimurayama Citizens Hall, Recital Hall

Eligible participants

Children of 3th graders of elementary school to high school students

Capacity

12

Admission

Free

Application

How to apply
[Official website]
Please apply using the form here (in Japanese).
[FAX]
Please fill in the required details on the flyer application form and send to 03-5906-5706.
*Applicants will be contacted within one week of receipt of application forms.

Deadline for applications
Wednesday, December 16 2020 (applications received on the day are valid)
Wednesday, December 16 2020 (applications received on the day are valid)
*We will inform you whether or not you can participate by Wednesday, December 23.

*Your personal information will only be used in connection with Performance Kids Tokyo activities and providing details for the event, and will be properly handled.
*Program contents may be subject to change depending on weather conditions and other unavoidable circumstances.

Please note:

  • In principle participants must attend the whole program.
  • To be decided by lottery if oversubscribed, with priority given to those new to Performance Kids Tokyo.
  • It is a condition for participation that applicants are able to attend on 3 days from Friday, June 12 to Sunday, June 14 Friday, February 12 to Sunday, February 14 2021.

Contact

NPO Children Meet Artists
TEL: 03-5906-5705
FAX: 03-5906-5706

Venues

Musashimurayama Citizens Hall, Recital Hall

Flyer

Credit

Organized by
Arts Council Tokyo (Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and Culture), NPO Children Meet Artists
Co-organized by
Musashimurayama Citizens Hall, Musashimurayama City Board of Education
Supported by and in Cooperation with
Tokyo Metropolitan Government