Events

  • Accepting application
  • Dates changed

“Mizu no manimani” (Call for child performers)

Theater workshop and performance

Genre:
  • Theater / Dance ,
  • Kids / Youth ,
  • Workshop
In order to prevent the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19) infection, we have reviewed the implementation of this program and announced the additional application period. We will take measures to prevent the spread of infection, including social distancing on the stage with sufficient space, considering the capacity and time.
We have changed the workshop schedule, participating artist, and the title of the performance upon the re-opening of the call for participants.(10/01/2020)

Performance Kids Tokyo seeking child performers

Create an original stage piece with director Mai Watanabe! The work will then be performed on stage at Hamura lifelong learning center YUTOROGI, Small Hall on the final day.
On the final day, we will hold a public performance at Hamura lifelong learning center YUTOROGI, Small Hall, which will be open to audience limited to the participants’ family and organizers.

What is Performance Kids Tokyo?
Professional performing artists in fields such as dance and theater will visit schools and cultural facilities, conducting workshops and creating original stage productions in which the children have leading roles.

Artist

Mai Watanabe (Director, actor)

Schedule

[Changes in the schedule]
Initially announced:

10 days
[Workshop]
Tuesday, July 21, 14:00 – 16:00
Wednesday, July 22, 9:30 – 12:30
Friday, July 24, 9:30 – 12:30
Saturday, July 25, 9:30 – 12:30
Sunday, July 26, 9:30 – 12:30
Tuesday, July 28, 14:00 – 17:00
Wednesday, July 29, 14:00 – 17:00
Friday, July 31, 14:00 – 17:00
Saturday, August 1, 10:00 – 16:00
[Performance]
Sunday, August 2, 10:00 (Rehearsal) / 14:30 (Performance)

The new schedule replacing the above:
10 days
[Workshop]
Thursday, December 3, 16:30 – 19:00
Friday, December 4, 16:30 – 19:00
Sunday, December 6, 13:30 – 17:00
Tuesday, December 8, 16:30 – 19:00
Wednesday, December 9, 16:30 – 19:00
Friday, December 11, 16:30 – 19:00
Wednesday, December 16, 16:30 – 19:00
Thursday, December 17, 16:30 – 19:00
Friday, December 18, 16:30 – 19:00
[Performance]
Saturday, December 19, 13:30 (Rehearsal) / 18:30 (Performance)

Venue

Hamura lifelong learning center YUTOROGI, Small Hall

Eligible participants

Children of 3rd grader of elementary school to junior high school students

Capacity

15
12

Admission

Free

Application

How to apply
[Official website]
Please apply using the form here (in Japanese).
[FAX]
Please fill in the required details on the flyer application form and send to 03-5906-5706.
*Applicants will be contacted within one week of receipt of application forms.

Deadline for applications
Tuesday, June 30 2020 (applications received on the day are valid)
Wednesday, November 11 (applications received on the day are valid)
*We will inform you whether or not you can participate by Wednesday, November 18.

*Your personal information will only be used in connection with Performance Kids Tokyo activities and providing details for the event, and will be properly handled.
*Program contents may be subject to change depending on weather conditions and other unavoidable circumstances.

Please note:

  • In principle participants must attend the whole program.
  • To be decided by lottery if oversubscribed, with priority given to those new to Performance Kids Tokyo.
  • It is a condition for participation that applicants are able to attend on 3 days from Friday, July 31 to Sunday, August 2 Thursday, December 17 to Saturday, December 19.
  • For the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) infection prevention measures on this program, please see here (PDF, in Japanese).

Contact

NPO Children Meet Artists
TEL: 03-5906-5705
FAX: 03-5906-5706

Venues

Hamura lifelong learning center YUTOROGI, Small Hall

Flyer

Credit

Organized by
Arts Council Tokyo (Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and Culture), NPO Children Meet Artists, Hamura City Board of Education
Supported by and in cooperation with
Tokyo Metropolitan Government