What we do

Motoharu Kawashima Works vol.5 by ROSCO

  • Organization : Motoharu Kawashima Works Executive Committee
  • Section : Artistic and creative activity in Tokyo
  • Type of Grant Program : Single
  • Art Forms : Music


A solo recital program of works by Motoharu Kawashima, featuring violin and piano duo ROSCO with six other musicians.
The program is as follows.

-Adieu (1992) [vla, pf]
-Presto Capriccioso (2004) [vn, pf]
-Four Private Pieces for Violinist and Pianist (1996-2021 / premiere)
1) Eternal Light – from a field gate (1996 / premiere)
2) Hochzeitsmarsch (2004 / public premiere)
3) Ground – Theme and variations on a nonsense chant by three-year-old boy (2012)
4) Ka – Ka – – Ka – – – (2021 / premiere)
Trumpet Concerto (2012) [trp, vn, pf]
Sonatas and Postludes (2012-13) [vn, pf]
-ROSCO Chapel (2021 / premiere) [vn(vla), 1/4tone pf, 4fl, stringraphy, cond.actor]


Motoharu Kawashima Works Executive Committee
Formed in 2017 to implement the Motoharu Kawashima Works, a solo recital series of works by composer Motoharu Kawashima. So far the committee has put on concerts featuring five different guests: Hideo Kikuchi (clarinet), Yoshiko Kanda (percussion), Trio Gemini, Dogen Kinowaki (flute), and ROSCO.


Motoharu Kawashima Works Executive Committee


Toyosu Civic Center Hall, Koto City, Tokyo