What we do

ROSCO 20th Anniversary Recital

  • Organization : ROSCO AVEC
  • Section : Artistic and creative activity in Tokyo
  • Type of Grant Program : Single
  • Art Forms : Music


For the recital commemorating the 20th anniversary of the duo’s formation, ROSCO created a new sound for violin and piano duo.

Toshi Ichiyanagi: Scenes I for violin and piano (1978)
Charles Ives: Sonata for violin and piano No. 2 (1902-1910)
Yu Kuwabara: Rites of Lilith (2022 world premiere)
Kei Daigo: Whereabouts of Touch G (2021 world premiere)
Hiromichi Kitazume: Chromatics for violin and piano (2022 world premiere)
Masakazu Natsuda: Elégie, pour violon et piano (2022 world premiere)

Players: ROSCO
Violin: Fumiko Kai Piano: Kaori Osuga


ROSCO AVEC was established in January 2021, on the occasion of a recital commemorating 20 years since the forming of ROSCO (comprising Fumiko Kai on violin and Kaori Osuga on piano) in 2001. The aim of the ROSCO AVEC project is to pursue the possibilities of a duo featuring the ubiquitous arrangement of violin and piano, and to create performances and works that will stand the test of time on a global scale. In addition to kickstarting collaborative work by performers and composers, the duo will commission new works to encourage the creation of music and art.


Tokyo Opera City Recital Hall, Shinjuku City, Tokyo